Sisukord

STORY

XIII Viljandi Folk Music Festival July 28-31, 2005

The festival program this year focuses on bowed instruments.

A bow is an invention that supposedly about a thousand years ago made the sound of string instruments flowing and carrying. The bow then spread quite simultaneously from the Central Asia to China, the Java islands, North Africa, Middle East, Balkan Peninsula and Europe.

Well known in Estonia are violin, bowed harp, moldpill and bladder instrument (folkstyle bowed instruments), viola, cello, double bass, viola da gamba, viola da braccio, nyckelharpa and other bowed instruments.

Estonian ETNO Camp

Folk Music Study Camp Estonian ETNO 2005 is again inviting former and new music lovers.
The ninth Estonian ETNO begins on July 22 and concludes with Viljandi Folk Music Festival.

More information about the camp: http://www.rahvamuusika.ee/etno/yheksas.htm

Previous Festivals

Viljandi Folk Music Festival 2004 - here is also the previous news page and forum and RealVideo archive!
Viljandi Folk Music Festival 2003
Viljandi Folk Music Festival 2002

Forum

Forum 2004 is on Festival web page

NB! In order to trade Passes there is a Pass trading page

Stages and Festival Venues

See also town map.

Technical Details About Realvideo Transmissions

Transmissions are performed by MTÜ Audiovisuaalne Meedia ASBL with the help of Matti Bürootehnika and Viljandi Culture Academy. This year, too, we are planning to have simultaneous transmissions of several concerts.

In order to see the transmission your computer must have at minimum Realplayer One. It is, however, advisable to instal the freeware version of Realplayer 10. Information on adjusting the program can be found at http://nadal.viljandi.ee/?html=nvtv (in Estonian, with screenshot instructions).

Contakt: Andreas Müürsepp andu@bumpclub.ee and Jaanus Toomsalu sys@folk.ee

Attention!

Team

Ando KivibergFestival Bossando@folk.ee 
Liina HärmAssistant Managerliina@folk.ee+372 518 7580
Piret AusProgram Managermaux@folk.ee+372 528 0515
Hillar SeinTechnical Managerhillar@folk.ee+372 521 0299
Terje TrochynskyiMarketing Managerterje@folk.ee+372 508 8061
Tiit JürmannSales Managertiit@folk.ee+372 506 3760
Pille ProstTicket Sales Managerpille@folk.ee+372 528 8256
Ants JohansonPress Managerants@folk.ee+372 505 7303
Kristel PeikelInformation Managerkristel@folk.ee+372 515 6329
Triinu PriksPersonnel Managertriinu@kultuur.edu.ee+372 5390 2273
Aari JuhansonTranslationsaari@folk.ee+372 5690 0800
Marit RaukWaste Managementmarit@folk.ee+372 504 9814
Heigo TederConstruction Managerheigo@folk.ee+372 5344 1478
Kristiina AlliksaarAccommodation & Cateringkristiina@folk.ee+372 522 1825
Tarmo TähepõldForeign Affairstarmo@folk.ee+372 515 8883
Pille KirsimäeAccountantamanda@folk.ee+372 510 6754
Kaiko KaurWeb Code Artistkaiko@folk.ee+372 5565 5325
Tauno UiboWebpage, ITtauno@folk.ee+372 511 1049
Andreas MüüriseppRealVideo Transmissionsandu@videoteam.ee+372 501 2118
Urmas VolmerPrinted Matter, Photosurmas@folk.ee+372 506 3362
Ülle JantsonEducational Programylle@folk.ee+372 516 3133
Ene SillamaaHandicraft Yardene@folk.ee+372 5343 2884
Krista SildojaEstonian ETNO Campkrista@folk.ee+372 553 1478
Erki PriskSecurity Administrationerki@folk.ee+372 516 6306
Leila Allikas-HallikasGreen Stage Managervulpes@ut.ee